## Bay Point Property Owners Association Inc.

## 2016 Annual Member's Meeting Minutes August 27, 2016 at Calhoun County Public Library (Library's Meeting Room) 200 Mahan, Port Lavaca, Texas 77979

Call to Order: President Frank called the meeting to order.
 Meeting Opened at 10:06AM by President Frank Anzaldua

Board members were in attendance:— Frank Anzaldua - President , Mikko Jaaskelainen - Vice-President, Karen Haws - Treasurer, Mokkarala Prakash — Secretary, Sheryl Ayres — Director of Board

In attendance: Walter Ayers, Ellie Anzaldua, Mark Haws

- **2. Establish Quorum:** There were eight members present and thirteen proxies for quorum. Four of the thirteen were for quorum only. Required for meeting is 9 members/proxies. The secretary announced that there was a quorum which made the meeting a formal meeting.
- **3. Proof of Notice of Meeting**: Frank explained the notice of meeting was sent to all members by mail and e-mail. Frank provided the three documents (hard copy) to the secretary –Meeting notice, proxy statement, and agenda.
- **4. Review and approval of Minutes**: Meeting minutes dated Dec. 12, 2015 were sent by email to all board members. Motion to approve was made by Walter and Karen seconded them. Minutes approved unanimously.
- **5. Election of Directors:** There are no new nominations for any position of Directors. Sheryl Ayers has been nominated for the position of Director of Board by Walter and seconded by Karen. Karen Haws has been nominated for the position of Treasurer by Sheryl and seconded by Mikko. Mokkarala Prakash has been nominated for the position of Secretary by Ellie and seconded by Mikko. Mikko Jaaskelainen has been nominated for the position of Vice-President by Prakash and seconded by Frank. Frank Anzaldua has been nominated for the position of the President by Mikko and seconded by Walter. All the positions of Directors have been re-elected unanimously.
- **6. Announce Election Results:** Frank announced that the results of the election as the following: Frank Anzaldua President, Mikko Jaaskelainen Vice-President, Karen Haws Treasurer, Mokkarala Prakash Secretary, Sheryl Ayres Director of Board.
- 7. Executive Session (Closed Session)

Budget for 2016 and 2017 were discussed.

## **Open Meeting:**

## 8. Bay Point Pier Walkway/Bailing/Landscaping:

- 1. Bailing Issues:
  - Depending on weather bailing may not happen. Mowing costs of the subdivision may go up. Any additional costs may be added to the annual dues statement.
- 2. Dues owed: Currently eight people owe dues. Various legal procedures are being pursued to collect the dues.
- 3. Property Improvements: Pier repair and front entrance water connection will be attempted.
- 9. Adjournment: Meeting was adjourned at 11:45PM.

Signed:

Frank Anzaldua, President Bay Point Property Owner's Association

Signed:

Mokkarala Prakash, Secretary Bay Point Property Owner's Association Approved

Approved